The Board met in due form with the following members present: Michael Repay Jerry Tippy and Kyle W. Allen, Sr. They passed the following orders, to wit:

The Pledge was given followed by a Moment of Silence.

A courtesy copy of the agenda and notice of this meeting was emailed by Rose Koliboski/Heather Rodziewicz to NWI Times and Chicago-Tribune Newspapers on the 8th day of January, 2025 at about 9:02 a.m.

A copy of the meeting notice and agenda was posted at the entrance of the Commissioner's courtroom on the 8th day of January, 2025 at about 9:02 a.m.

Public Virtual Conference: WebEx Meeting ID: 2869 2217 657 Password: commissioners

Order #1 Agenda #2.1

In the Matter of Action On Commissioners' Items: 2.1 Organization of the Board.

Comes now for Organization of the Board for calendar year 2025, Tippy made a motion to keep the Officers the same for 2025 as 2024, Allen seconded the motion, therefore Michael Repay is President of the Board of Commissioners for 2025 and Kyle W. Allen, Sr. is Vice President. Motion carried 3-0.

Order #2 Agenda #1

In the Matter of Opening Of Meeting

President Repay, stated for the record, all three Commissioners are present for the Meeting of the Board of Commissioners this 8th day of January, 2025, Allen made a motion to approve the Agenda, Tippy seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

Order #3 Agenda #2.2

In the Matter of Action On Commissioners' Items: 2.2 Various Commissioners' Appointments.

Allen made a motion to approve Board & Committee appointments as presented in agenda for calendar year 2025, Tippy seconded the motion, Attorney Fech asked the Board to highlight, because of the new legislation, the Health Board Members, Commissioner Allen read aloud the names of the newly constituted Health Board appointees(7) required by Indiana State Law, listed below, Repay commented that the other two Health Board appointees are one (1) Council appointment and Stacy Coduti (1), appointed October 2023, for a total of a nine (9) Board, Tippy asked, "Attorney Fech, so of all those nine (9) members, none of them exceed five members of any single political party?" Fech responded, "that's correct, Commissioner, the research was performed by Commissioner Repay and myself and it appears as though there's five democrats, one independent, and three republicans are now the make up of the Board", Tippy continued, asked, "and they meet the actual requirements", Fech replied, "the other requirements of their, for lack of a better phrase, specialty areas, or what their knowledge is, to allow them to be eligible to be placed on the Board, based upon my review, I believe that all fit in one of those categories as required", end discussion. Motion carried 3-0.

TITLE President, Board of Commissioners		Repay, Michael
Vice President, Board of Commissioners		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
BOARD & COMMITTEE A	PPOINTMENTS	Nyte Ve Paterly St
Alcoholic Beverage Board of Lake County	FFORTMENTS.	Hardesty, Nicholas J.
		Jerry Tippy
Contractors Licensing Board		Scott Cooper
Contractors Licensing Board		Michael Repay
Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee Data Board		Michael Repay
		Michael Repay
Economic Development Commission		Dan Spitale
Economic Development Commission		Michael Repay
Emergency Management Advisory Council		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Equal Employment Opportunity Officer		
Health Board		Marla Hoyer-Lareau
Health Board		Philip C Golden
Health Board		TJ Wigmore
Health Board		Chiedu Nchekwube, MD
Health Board		Debra McCullough, MD
Health Board - Merrilville		Leona Chandler-Felton
Health Board - Hammond		Michael Foreit, DO
Homeland Security District One Planning		Michael Repay
Insurance Oversight Committee		Michael Repay
KRB-YRBDC Commission		Bill Emerson Jr.
Little Calumet River Basin Development		Daniel Gossman
Merit System Board		David Heard
Northwest Indiana Community Action Corp.		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Northwest Indiana Regional Planning Commission		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Northwest Indiana Workforce Board		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Parks and Recreation Board		John Salzeider
Plan Commission		Jerry Tippy
Plan Commission		Jim Metro
Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals		Robin Salzeider
Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals		David Wickland
Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals		Warren Reeder
Public Defenders Board		Michael Repay
Real Estate Disposal Committee		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Redevelopment Commission		Thomas Bainbridge
Redevelopment Commission		Kyle W. Allen, Sr
Redevelopment Commission		Don Jones
Redevelopment Commission		Rich Niemeyer
Solid Waste Management Board	BOARD OF DOWNESSIONERS OF THE COUNTY O	OF LAKE Jerry Tippy
Veterans Affairs Study Commission	MA	Michael Repay
Zoning Appeals Board	- Max	Jim Metro
Zoning Appeals Board	1000	Keith Streeter
Zoning Appeals Board/Alternate	100	Jim Kazmarek

Order #4 Agenda #2.3-2.4

In the Matter of <u>Action On Commissioners' Items: 2.3 Notice of Public Hearing for RFQ Submittal in accordance with IC 36-7.5-7-8(c); 2.4 RFQ for Professional Advisors for use of Convention Center.</u>

Allen made a motion to approve agenda items 2.3 Notice of Public Hearing for RFQ Submittal in accordance with IC 36-7.5-7-8(c) and 2.4 RFQ for Professional Advisors for use of Convention Center, Tippy seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING FOR OPENING PROPOSALS OF PROFESSIONAL SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR THE SELECTION AND AWARD OF THE PROPOSAL OF THE LAKE COUNTY CONVENTION CENTER

The Board of Commissioners will hold a meeting and public hearing on February 19, 2025 at 10:00 a.m. in the Board of Commissioners' Courtroom, Lake County Government Center, Building A, 3rd Floor, 2293 N. Main Street, Crown Point, In 46307 for the purpose of opening and possible selection of the Request for Qualifications for Professional Services provider to assist the Lake County Board of Commissioners in selecting and approving a proposal for the Lake County Convention Center as required by I.C. 36-7.5-7-8.

Dated: January 13, 2025	
	Peggy Katona/m.i. Peggy Katona, Lake County Auditor
Oi	rder #5 Agenda #3
In the Matter of Comments – Members of the Public; Elec	cted Officials; Commissioners.
Comes now, comments from Elected Officials an members of the public.	nd Commissioners, Happy New Year, there were no comments from
The next Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting will b	e held on Wednesday, January 15, 2025 at 10:00 A.M.
There being no further business before the Board a	it this time, Allen made a motion, seconded by Tippy, to adjourn.
The following officials were Present virtually: Attorney Matthew Fech	
	MICHAEL REPAY, PRESIDENT
	KYLE ALLEN Sr., COMMISSIONER
	JERRY TIPPY, COMMISSIONER
ATTEST:	
PEGGY H. KATONA, LAKE COUNTY AUDITOR	